Skip to content

Anthem, Ayn Rand

January 19, 2012

This post has given me 7 false starts so far. It is because this book takes me to such personal thoughts. I want to see myself in the mirror, for what I really am. The thoughts are not ones “to be blown into coins of brass and flung to the winds as alms…” I am not going to conduct a report. My thoughts would loan themselves out into nothing, as I read what leading scholars say, compared it to other books, or comapred our current political evils to it… If I did this, the book would loose it’s meaning. This book inspires me. There, that is safe to say.

To stay in the spirit of the book, to give it the biggest thanks I know how, I am going to let my thoughts stay in my Uncharted Forrest.

From → Book Review

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

